You're not even going to believe me if I tell you this.
That is notable because it's the Tigers' first of the postseason, which we guess is cool and all. But we don't care about that one.
The second: MIGUEL CABRERA!
We have proof:
They didn't even rule it as defensive indifference! Cabrera looked around, thought, "Ain't nobody gonna believe this!" and just took off for second. He reached safely without a throw as, indeed, they did not believe it.
Now, there may be some unwritten rule about not stealing a base with a 7-0 lead. But after blowing a 5-0 lead on Sunday, I think the Tigers can be permitted for trying to run up the score a bit. Don't take anything for granted.
Like don't take for granted Cabrera's just going to stand there on first base.
Cause he's not.
Miguel Cabrera stole second.