Tigers announce 2013 spring training broadcast schedule

Andrew Weber-US PRESSWIRE

Said in the voice of Navin R. Johnson: "THE TIGERS ANNOUNCED THE 2013 SPRING TRAINING BROADCAST SCHEDULE! THE TIGERS ANNOUNCED THE 2013 SPRING TRAINING BROADCAST SCHEDULE!"

The Tigers released their radio and TV schedule for spring training this afternoon, which breaks down as follows:

The Tigers Radio Network will broadcast 35 of 36 spring training games. Locally, the games are split between WXYT-FM (97.1 the Ticket - the Tigers' flagship) and WXYT-AM (1270).

FOX Sports Detroit will televise four Grapefruit League games and ESPN will showcase the Tigers once.

Only the home game against the Pirates will be broadcast on March 2nd. The Tigers also play the Yankees on the same day, which will not be covered.

MLB Network will feature the Tigers this spring as well, but those games have yet to be announced.

Detroit Tigers 2013 Spring Training Broadcast Schedule
All times Eastern

Day Date Opponent Site Time Radio TV
Fri Feb 22 Braves Disney World 1:05 WXYT-FM
Sat Feb 23 Blue Jays Lakeland 1:05 WXYT-FM
Sun Feb 24 Phillies Lakeland 1:05 WXYT-FM
Mon Feb 25 Phillies Clearwater 1:05 WXYT-AM
Tue Feb 26 Astros (SS) Kissimmee 1:05 WXYT-AM
Wed Feb 27 Braves Lakeland 1:05 WXYT-AM
Thur Feb 28 Rays Port Charlotte 1:05 WXYT-AM
Fri Mar 1 Mets Port St Lucie 1:10 WXYT-AM
Sat Mar 2 Pirates / Yankees Lakeland / Tampa 1:05 WXYT-FM
Sun Mar 3 Braves Disney World 1:05 WXYT-AM
Mon Mar 4 Astros Lakeland 1:05 WXYT-AM FSD
Tue Mar 5 OFF
Wed Mar 6 Blue Jays Lakeland 1:05 WXYT-AM
Thur Mar 7 Braves Disney World 6:05 WXYT-AM
Fri Mar 8 Mets Lakeland 1:05 WXYT-AM
Sat Mar 9 Blue Jays Dunedin 1:05 WXYT-AM
Sun Mar 10 Nationals Lakeland 1:05 WXYT-FM
Mon Mar 11 Mets Lakeland 1:05 WXYT-AM
Tue Mar 12 Phillies Clearwater 1:05 WXYT-AM
Wed Mar 13 Florida Southern Lakeland 1:05 WXYT-AM
Thur Mar 14 Mets Port St Lucie 1:10 WXYT-AM
Fri Mar 15 Blue Jays Lakeland 1:05 WXYT-AM
Sat Mar 16 Cardinals Jupiter 1:05 WXYT-FM
Sun Mar 17 Nationals Lakeland 1:05 WXYT-FM
Mon Mar 18 Nationals Viera 1:05 WXYT-AM
Tue Mar 19 Rays Lakeland 1:05 WXYT-AM FSD
Wed Mar 20 OFF
Thur Mar 21 Astros Lakeland 6:05 WXYT-AM FSD
Fri Mar 22 Nationals Viera 1:05 WXYT-AM
Sat Mar 23 Yankees Lakeland 1:05 WXYT-FM
Sun Mar 24 Mets (SS) Port St Lucie 1:10 WXYT-FM
Mon Mar 25 Marlins Jupiter WXYT-AM FSD
Tue Mar 26 Braves Lakeland WXYT-AM
Wed Mar 27 Phillies Lakeland WXYT-AM ESPN
Thur Mar 28 Astros (SS) Kissimmee WXYT-AM
Fri Mar 29 Rays Lakeland WXYT-AM
Sat Mar 30 Rays St Petersburg WXYT-FM

Some things never change. One of those is the relationship between the Detroit Tigers and Lakeland, Florida.

This will be the 77th season the Tigers will train in TigerTown, the longest ongoing relationship between an MLB team and a spring training city. This will also be the 48th straight season the Tigers will play at Joker Marchant Stadium.

Latest News

In This Article

Teams
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join Bless You Boys

You must be a member of Bless You Boys to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Bless You Boys. You should read them.

Join Bless You Boys

You must be a member of Bless You Boys to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Bless You Boys. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9351_tracker