clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

MLB All-Star Game 2013: AL batting order announced

Jim Leyland announced the All-Star Game batting order for the American League on Monday at Citi Field.

Leon Halip

American League manager Jim Leyland announced his batting order for Tuesday's All-Star Game during a press conference today at Citi Field.

This is what the National League will be facing. It includes a pair of batters -- the Tigers' Miguel Cabrera and the Orioles' Chris Davis -- who have both hit more than 30 home runs and collected more than 90s RBIs. That's the first and second time that's ever been done before the All-Star break.

Those playerys follow up the Angels' Mike Trout and Yankees' Robinson Cano. Trout is following up a near-MVP season with another .963 OPS year. He has 21 steals to go along with it. Cano is batting .302 and has 21 steals.

"Even I can't mess that one up," Leyland said.

Needless to say, National League starter Matt Harvey (of the Mets) has his work cut out for him.

1. Mike Trout, LF (Angels)

2. Robinson Cano, 2B (Yankees)

3. Miguel Cabrera, 3B (Tigers)

4. Chris Davis, 1B (Orioles)

5. Jose Bautista, RF (Blue Jays)

6. David Ortiz, DH (Red Sox)

7. Adam Jones, CF (Orioles)

8. Joe Mauer, C (Twins)

9. J.J. Hardy, SS (Orioles)

SP: Max Scherzer (Tigers)

All-Star game coverage begins at 7:30 p.m. Tuesday on Fox.

More Roars

Trade deadline 2013 coverage

Tigers GIFS | On Twitter: @TigersGIFS

Tigers minor league scores and coverage