clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2014 MLB playoff schedule: Orioles, Royals, Cardinals, Giants make it to the League Championship Series

The schedules for the ALCS and NLCS are set. Here are the teams, dates, and television information.

Andrew Weber-USA TODAY Sports

The brackets for major league baseball's final four are set. For the first time in four seasons, the Detroit Tigers will not be participating. Following are the updated schedules for the American League Championship Series, National League Championship Series, and the World Series.

American League Wild Card Playoff*
Kansas City Royals 9 Oakland Athletics 8

*Final in 12 innings

National League Wild Card Playoff
San Francisco Giants 8 Pittsburgh Pirates 0
American League Division Series

Baltimore Wins Series, 3 games to 0

Game 1 Baltimore Orioles 12 Detroit Tigers 3
Game 2 Baltimore Orioles 7 Detroit Tigers 6
Game 3 Baltimore Orioles 2 Detroit Tigers 1
American League Division Series

Kansas City wins series, 3 games to 0

Game 1* Kansas City Royals 3 Los Angeles Angels 2
Game 2* Kansas City Royals 4 Los Angeles Angels 1
Game 3 Kansas City Royals 8 Los Angeles Angels 3

*Final in 11 innings

National League Division Series

St Louis wins series, 3 games to 1

Game 1 St. Louis Cardinals 10 Los Angeles Dodgers 9
Game 2 Los Angeles Dodgers 3 St. Louis Cardinals 2
Game 3 St. Louis Cardinals 3 Los Angeles Dodgers 1
Game 4 St. Louis Cardinals 3 Los Angeles Dodgers 2
National League Division Series

San Francisco wins series, 3 games to 1

Game 1 San Francisco Giants 3 Washington Nationals 2
Game 2* San Francisco Giants 2 Washington Nationals 1
Game 3 Washington Nationals 4 San Francisco Giants 1
Game 4 San Francisco Giants 3 Washington Nationals 2

*Final in 18 innings

American League Championship Series
Date Visitor Home Television Time
Friday, Oct 10 Kansas City Baltimore TBS 8:07 p.m.
Saturday, Oct 11 Kansas City Baltimore TBS 4:07 p.m.
Monday, Oct 13 Baltimore Kansas City TBS 8:07 p.m.
Tuesday, Oct 14 Baltimore Kansas City TBS 8:07 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct 15* Baltimore Kansas City TBS 4:07 p.m.
Friday, Oct 17* Kansas City Baltimore TBS 8:07 p.m.
Saturday, Oct 18* Kansas City Baltimore TBS 8:07 p.m.
National League Championship Series
Date Visitor Home Television Time
Saturday, Oct 11 San Francisco St. Louis FOX 8:07 p.m.
Sunday, Oct 12 San Francisco St. Louis Fox Sports 1 8:07 p.m.
Tuesday, Oct 14 St. Louis San Francisco Fox Sports 1 4:07 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct 15 St. Louis San Francisco Fox Sports 1 8:07 p.m.
Thursday, Oct 16* St. Louis San Francisco Fox Sports 1 8:07 p.m.
Saturday, Oct 18* San Francisco St. Louis FOX 4:00 p.m.
Sunday, Oct 19* San Francisco St. Louis Fox Sports 1 7:37 p.m.
World Series
Date Visitor Home Television Time
Tuesday, Oct 21 NL Champion AL Champion FOX TBA
Wednesday, Oct 22 NL Champion AL Champion FOX TBA
Friday, Oct 24 AL Champion NL Champion FOX TBA
Saturday, Oct 25 AL Champion NL Champion FOX TBA
Sunday, Oct 26* AL Champion NL Champion FOX TBA
Tuesday, Oct 28* NL Champion AL Champion FOX TBA
Wednesday, Oct 29* NL Champion AL Champion FOX TBA

*If necessary