clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Detroit Tigers 2018 schedule released

New, comments

Interleague play features an ‘06 World Series rematch.

MLB: Los Angeles Dodgers at Detroit Tigers Patrick Gorski-USA TODAY Sports

The Tigers — along with the other 29 MLB teams — have released their official 2018 schedules. Right off the hop the important thing to note is that this year all 30 teams will start the season on March 29, no more staggered Opening Days.

Detroit will start the year with interleague play against NL “rival” team the Pittsburgh Pirates, and will be playing at home in Comerica. Week two sees them diving right into divisional play aginst the Royals, White Sox, and Indians, including a four-game stint in Cleveland. They’ll face Pittsburgh again, this time at PNC, later in April.

If you’re a big fan of interleague play the Tigers will be facing not only Pittsburgh, but also the Cincinnati Reds (June 19-20/July 31-Aug 1), a 2006 World Series rematch against the St. Louis Cardinals (Sept 7-9), the Chicago Cubs (July 3-4/August 21-22), and wrapping up the season against the Brewers in Milwaukee (Sept 28-30).

The All-Star break is July 16-19.

See the complete schedule below.

Tigers 2018 Schedule

Date Day Team Time
Date Day Team Time
March 29 Thurs Pirates 1:10
March 30 Fri OFF -
March 31 Sat Pirates 1:10
April 1 Sun Pirates 1:10
April 2 Mon Royals 1:10
April 3 Tues Royals 1:10
April 4 Wed Royals 1:10
April 5 Thurs @ White Sox TBD
April 6 Fri OFF -
April 7 Sat @ White Sox TBD
April 8 Sun @ White Sox TBD
April 9 Mon @ Indians TBD
April 10 Tues @ Indians TBD
April 11 Wed @ Indians TBD
April 12 Thurs @ Indians TBD
April 13 Fri Yankees 7:10
April 14 Sat Yankees 1:10
April 15 Sun Yankees 1:10
April 16 Mon OFF -
April 17 Tues Orioles 7:10
April 18 Wed Orioles 7:10
April 19 Thurs Orioles 1:10
April 20 Fri Royals 7:10
April 21 Sat Royals 1:10
April 22 Sun Royals 1:10
April 23 Mon OFF -
April 24 Tues @ Pirates TBD
April 25 Wed @ Pirates TBD
April 26 Thurs @ Pirates TBD
April 27 Fri @ Orioles TBD
April 28 Sat @ Orioles TBD
April 29 Sun @ Orioles TBD
April 30 Mon Rays 7:10
May 1 Tues Rays 7:10
May 2 Wed Rays 1:10
May 3 Thurs @ Royals TBD
May 4 Fri @ Royals TBD
May 5 Sat @ Royals TBD
May 6 Sun @ Royals TBD
May 7 Mon @ Rangers TBD
May 8 Tues @ Rangers TBD
May 9 Wed @ Rangers TBD
May 10 Thurs OFF -
May 11 Fri Mariners 7:10
May 12 Sat Mariners 4:10
May 13 Sun Mariners 1:10
May 14 Mon Indians 7:10
May 15 Tues Indians 7:10
May 16 Wed Indians 1:10
May 17 Thurs @ Mariners TBD
May 18 Fri @ Mariners TBD
May 19 Sat @ Mariners TBD
May 20 Sun @ Mariners TBD
May 21 Mon @ Twins TBD
May 22 Tues @ Twins TBD
May 23 Wed @ Twins TBD
May 24 Thurs OFF -
May 25 Fri White Sox 7:10
May 26 Sat White Sox 4:10
May 27 Sun White Sox 1:10
May 28 Mon Angels 1:10
May 29 Tues Angels 7:10
May 30 Wed Angels 7:10
May 31 Thurs Angels 1:10
June 1 Fri Blue Jays 7:10
June 2 Sat Blue Jays 4:10
June 3 Sun Blue Jays 1:10
June 4 Mon OFF -
June 5 Tues @ Red Sox TBD
June 6 Wed @ Red Sox TBD
June 7 Thurs @ Red Sox TBD
June 8 Fri Indians 7:10
June 9 Sat Indians 4:10
June 10 Sun Indians 1:10
June 11 Mon OFF -
June 12 Tues Twins 7:10
June 13 Wed Twins 7:10
June 14 Thurs Twins 1:10
June 15 Fri @ White Sox TBD
June 16 Sat @ White Sox TBD
June 17 Sun @ White Sox TBD
June 18 Mon OFF -
June 19 Tues @ Reds TBD
June 20 Wed @ Reds TBD
June 21 Thurs OFF -
June 22 Fri @ Indians TBD
June 23 Sat @ Indians TBD
June 24 Sun @ Indians TBD
June 25 Mon A's 3:10
June 26 Tues A's 7:10
June 27 Wed A's 7:10
June 28 Thurs A's 1:10
June 29 Fri @ Blue Jays TBD
June 30 Sat @ Blue Jays TBD
July 1 Sun @ Blue Jays TBD
July 2 Mon @ Blue Jays TBD
July 3 Tues @ Cubs TBD
July 4 Wed @ Cubs TBD
July 5 Thurs Rangers 7:10
July 6 Fri Rangers 7:10
July 7 Sat Rangers 4:10
July 8 Sun Rangers 1:10
July 9 Mon @ Rays TBD
July 10 Tues @ Rays TBD
July 11 Wed @ Rays TBD
July 12 Thurs OFF -
July 13 Fri @ Astros TBD
July 14 Sat @ Astros TBD
July 15 Sun @ Astros TBD
July 16 Mon All-Star Break -
July 17 Tues All-Star Game -
July 18 Wed All-Star Break -
July 19 Thurs All-Star Break -
July 20 Fri Red Sox 7:10
July 21 Sat Red Sox 6:10
July 22 Sun Red Sox 1:10
July 23 Mon @ Royals TBD
July 24 Tues @ Royals TBD
July 25 Wed @ Royals TBD
July 26 Thurs OFF -
July 27 Fri Indians 7:10
July 28 Sat Indians 6:10
July 29 Sun Indians 1:10
July 30 Mon OFF -
July 31 Tues Reds 7:10
Aug 1 Wed Reds 1:10
Aug 2 Thurs OFF -
Aug 3 Fri @ A's TBD
Aug 4 Sat @ A's TBD
Aug 5 Sun @ A's TBD
Aug 6 Mon @ Angels TBD
Aug 7 Tues @ Angels TBD
Aug 8 Wed @ Angels TBD
Aug 9 Thurs OFF -
Aug 10 Fri Twins 7:10
Aug 11 Sat Twins 6:10
Aug 12 Sun Twins 1:10
Aug 13 Mon White Sox 7:10
Aug 14 Tues White Sox 7:10
Aug 15 Wed White Sox 1:10
Aug 16 Thurs @ Twins TBD
Aug 17 Fri @ Twins TBD
Aug 18 Sat @ Twins TBD
Aug 19 Sun @ Twins TBD
Aug 20 Mon OFF -
Aug 21 Tues Cubs 7:10
Aug 22 Wed Cubs 7:10
Aug 23 Thurs White Sox 1:10
Aug 24 Fri White Sox 7:10
Aug 25 Sat White Sox 6:10
Aug 26 Sun White Sox 1:10
Aug 27 Mon OFF -
Aug 28 Tues @ Royals TBD
Aug 29 Wed @ Royals TBD
Aug 30 Thurs @ Yankees TBD
Sep 1 Fri @ Yankees TBD
Sep 2 Sat @ Yankees TBD
Sep 3 Sun @ Yankees TBD
Sep 4 Mon @ White Sox TBD
Sep 5 Tues @ White Sox TBD
Sep 6 Wed @ White Sox TBD
Sep 7 Thurs OFF -
Sep 8 Fri Cardinals 7:10
Sep 9 Sat Cardinals 6:10
Sep 10 Sun Cardinals 1:10
Sep 11 Mon Astros 7:10
Sep 11 Tues Astros 7:10
Sep 12 Wed Astros 1:10
Sep 13 Thurs OFF -
Sep 14 Fri @ Indians TBD
Sep 15 Sat @ Indians TBD
Sep 16 Sun @ Indians TBD
Sep 17 Mon Twins 7:10
Sep 18 Tues Twins 7:10
Sep 19 Wed Twins 1:10
Sep 20 Thurs Royals 7:10
Sep 21 Fri Royals 7:10
Sep 22 Sat Royals 6:10
Sep 23 Sun Royals 1:10
Sep 24 Mon OFF -
Sep 25 Tues @ Twins TBD
Sep 26 Wed @ Twins TBD
Sep 27 Thurs @ Twins TBD
Sep 28 Fri @ Brewers TBD
Sep 29 Sat @ Brewers TBD
Sep 30 Sun @ Brewers TBD